Tauck no more

jafslg1

After returning from recenty Tauck Rhine /Mosel rivers cruise, we and many others felt that Tauck handled the flood situations very poorly. Specifically, they knew of conditions from previous cruises but didn't give us any options but to continue with what turned out to be a bussing tour. That was our first and last Tauck anything. So much for customer satisfaction.

Though I have no experience with this problem, you can read lots of CC boards with complaints about how every tour company/river cruise line handled this unprecedented meteorological event. No one is happy. It is not just Tauck.

Like others I too would appreciate knowing the cruise date as I searched the Tauck site's forums to see if the OP had posted there and todate has not. Tauck had cancelled and refunded many cruise dates during that period and obviously had the same logistic problems as all the cruise companies but this is the first "complaint" I've read. Can we have a more expansive review please?

Like others I too would appreciate knowing the cruise date as I searched the Tauck site's forums to see if the OP had posted there and todate has not. Tauck had cancelled and refunded many cruise dates during that period and obviously had the same logistic problems as all the cruise companies but this is the first "complaint" I've read. Can we have a more expansive review please?

I believe the OP sailed on Tauck's May 26 Rhine River. So at this point none of the companies knew the extent of the historic flooding that was coming.

I found this info by going to the OP's profile and looking at his prior posts on CC.

This sailing was at the beginning of the mess and I think later cruises were cancelled. Would be nice if the OP returned!

I guess given the subject title, the OP just doesn't wanna Tauk about it.

(Some people just aren't big Taukers)