Caribbean Princess Christmas Cruise: my review

Nee Nee and Biddy

We just got home this afternoon from our cruise, and I thought I would share my review. Full disclosure: I am a Disney travel agent, so I've only cruised with Disney, but am in the unique position to be considered Elite on Princess due to completing their very intensive travel agent training. My mom has been a huge Princess fan for years, so it made sense for me to be able to book her trips for her. I walked away from this cruise hugely impressed with Princess, and I am looking forward to sailing with them again. That being said, it wasn't always smooth sailing, but all of the problems were handled very well.

I was part of a family group of 12. My mom, grandmother, husband, my 2 kids, my sister with her husband and her two kids, and my mother-in-law and brother- in-law. Most of us were driving from Missouri to the port. The day before the cruise was scheduled to leave, we received the email that the ship would not leave until Sunday afternoon due to adverse weather conditions. We were all disappointed, but made arrangements to stay another night in the Houston area. It was an awesome surprise when we got an email on Saturday afternoon saying that we could board the ship! We canceled our plans, packed up our bags and left. The ship would stay in port until Sunday afternoon, but we didn't mind. We just wanted our vacation to start! Check in was very smooth and easy.

Our Rooms