Land trip or cruise

Help me decide. We're very interested in Andulucia and wondering if a cruise that includes Barcelona, Valencia, Malaga, Cadiz, Lisbon and Madeira would be an ok overview or should we spend our time doing a land trip. We're big on land trips, but the cruise being a transatlantic is a pretty good price. Opinions? Thanks

I was on the Liberty TA last April and thought many had the right idea. I think maybe 20+ couples signed off in Cadiz as their time was limited and they wanted to do a combined Sea/Land tour.

I have a place in Andalucía and am there often and can definitely say a land tour would best do it justice. I have been traveling all around the region for 15 years and am always making new and interesting discoveries.

That said, you can easily take in tourist highlights of the region from a cruise.

Help me decide. We're very interested in Andulucia and wondering if a cruise that includes Barcelona, Valencia, Malaga, Cadiz, Lisbon and Madeira would be an ok overview or should we spend our time doing a land trip. We're big on land trips, but the cruise being a transatlantic is a pretty good price. Opinions? Thanks

Greetings from Andalucía!

You only have 2 stops in Andalucía on that itinerary - Cadiz and Malaga.

Andalucía is a vast - and absolutely fascinating - area and deserves much more than a couple of short stays.

You really need to do a land trip.

Edited by campolady

If you want to see Andalucia, you'll be sinking a lot of time into the transit -- without seeing any of your preferred destinations -- regardless of price. If I want to see a place, I prefer going to that place. With the internet, and especially with boards like this, I know enough about my destinations that I don't have to sample places before deciding to return for a more in-depth visit.