Queens Grill mini bar

Captiveguru

If the situation has changed since my most recent QG experience - two years ago - I welcome further comments. Two bottles of spirits or wine were offered from a list and the butler said they would be replaced if and when finished. Also, the mixes/pop/beer in the fridge are replaced as required. There have been reports on here that on short voyages only one bottle was offered and no replacement would be provided. But I have taken nothing shorter than an Atlantic crossing on Cunard, so I have no personal knowledge of that.

The butler will leave a short list of the spirits and wine available for the cabin as soon as you arrive. If your brand of choice isn't on the list, as long as it isn't outrageously expensive, just ask for your favourite whisky, brandy, gin or liqueur. The butler will just politely say no if it isn't available so nothing lost by asking. The wine list however is basic and basic it will remain.

Same goes for the beers, lagers mixers and sodas. Just ask for your favourites. All will be replaced as and when.

As for shorter cruises, we took a five day trip a couple of years ago and the fridge/bar set up was just the same. Maybe it's different for even shorter trips.

Thanks for the input. Here are the statements from Cunard's Q&A that caused me to ask the question:

Is there a complimentary mini bar in my stateroom?

"Yes, we only offer a mini-bar in our Queens Grill Suites. Items placed in the mini bar will be dependent on choice your requests can be made with your butler/stateroom steward. Any items consumed will be replenished upon request and charged to your shipboard account."

What is in my mini bar?

"For those in Queens Grill Suites, a complimentary mini bar will be set up with the following items.

If you wish to change any of the items for your preferred choice please ask your stateroom steward / butler.*"