Breakaway laat minute booking.

judyf

Hello everyone, we just booked the Breakaway for Oct. 18th to Bermuda, a last minute cruise.

I'm working long days to be able to take a week off, so no time to research. I have never cruised on this class ship, can the experts give us the ins and outs.

What is this i'm reading about booking entertainment ahead? I have never done that before on NCL. What are the major differences between the Gem class and this class ships PLEASE!!

What else do we need to know?

Looking forward to any tips or suggestions.

Hello everyone, we just booked the Breakaway for Oct. 18th to Bermuda, a last minute cruise.

I'm working long days to be able to take a week off, so no time to research. I have never cruised on this class ship, can the experts give us the ins and outs.

What is this i'm reading about booking entertainment ahead? I have never done that before on NCL. What are the major differences between the Gem class and this class ships PLEASE!!

What else do we need to know?

Looking forward to any tips or suggestions.

The venues are small and can not hold large numbers of people, so they take reservations.

Being you are last minute you'll need to be flexible, and early in your cruise, go to the box office and sign up for the shows you want to see. If there is something you need on a specific day, and they are sold out, there are standbys which are allowed in, depending on space. BUT, you may not get seats together, or in the better areas.

The venues are small and can not hold large numbers of people, so they take reservations.

Being you are last minute you'll need to be flexible, and early in your cruise, go to the box office and sign up for the shows you want to see. If there is something you need on a specific day, and they are sold out, there are standbys which are allowed in, depending on space. BUT, you may not get seats together, or in the better areas.