New to Cruising - Please Help Us Choose

Hello -

I'm new to cruising and about to reserve our frst vacation. We want to go to the Caribbean and are looking at RCL Serenade and NCL Dawn.

Does anyone think one is better than the other? Is there a beter time to go? We can schedule anytime between Feb and May.

Many people have told me that a cruise vacation is the best value and it seems so, is a suite the best way to go for a little extra "luxury". It seems like it from some of the messages here.

Thanks in advance.

Nora

Hi Nora, my DH and i have been on 10 cruises 8 NCL 1 Carnival and 1 RCL. We hated Carnival, RCL was nice but we love NCL and probably will never cruise on another line. The last 2 cruises we had suites with a butler. We will also never go back to a regular room. It is soo nice having a Suite having the extra room, and all of the extras that go with it. We love the freestyle cruising. U can have your meals whenever u want and at many different restaurants to choose from. I am sure u would have a great time on either line but i will most likly always go NCL.

good luck

minimom:) :) :)

Hi Nora

I love your screen name! :D

We've never sailed RCl, but we've been very happy with NCL, three times so far and six booked.

We do reserve suites and it's worth the extra, as you get a larger room, extra goodies, a nicer room service menu, butler and concierge service, andother perks.

NCL has Freestyle dining..a great plus in my book, many eateries to choose from, no set dining times.

I have visited and had lunch aboard an RCI ship and it was lovely, but I highly recommend NCL.

Whichever you choose, you'll have a great time, cruising IS the best value and fun vacation!