Self Tanning Lotion questions

I received two different self-tanning lotions for Christmas - Jergens Natural Glow and breathe delight 24/7 moisture gradual tanning body lotion from Bath and Body Works. I've never used self-tanning lotions before so have a few questions. I prefer the fragrance of my coconut lotion and would like to use that on my cruise. Can I put on a self-tanner, let it dry completely, then put on other lotions on top of it, i.e. the coconut lotion or sun tan lotions? Also do they wash off with each shower? The breathe delight says subtle color will develop after a few days. I'm just confused how to use it. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks! I'm just looking for a little color - nothing drastic. Being from MN, these legs and arms haven't seen sun in 3 months. :)

I've never used Breathe Delight by Bath & Body, but I can speak for Jergens Natural Glow...

The Jergens Natural Glow will give you a subtle hint of color. I have some in my cabinet and plan on using it every other day until my cruise, which is in about 2 1/2 weeks. Apply it after you shower while your skin is still moist from the warm water. Let it completely dry on your body. My experience is that after it dries you can apply other lotions over it, but I never needed to because it is a moisturizer as well. Even after the natural glow has dried and absorbed into your skin, you don't have to worry about getting it on your clothes, etc. This self tanner isn't going to leave you looking orange, patchy, or streaky. I like it!

I also will use the Jergens Natural Glow for the Face. I recommend it as well.

I love Jergen's Natural Glow but found that even as light as the smell is (and it is REALLY light) I felt I could still smell it. So I would put it on at night, let it dry completely before I went to bed and let it do it's magic overnight. Never had it rub off on sheets like other self tanners and woke up all "glowy"~