Can anyone recommend a Carnival ship?

We are pretty loyal to RCI and looking for next year's cruise....probably AOS southern. I've already asked about Carnival Destiny and got some not so good reviews...

So, does anyone have a Carnival ship they DO recommend for someone who normally loves RCI? With RCI's prices seeming to go up with every day, I think we may have to incorporate more Carnival cruises....but I dont' know which one to go with..

I know we disliked the Inspiration.......

If anyone could PLEASE help, that would be greatly appreciated!

I'd recommend one of the newer ships such as Carnival Freedom or Carnival Liberty both are excellent and, while, Destiny is the only ship offering a Southern itinerary, I was on it last year and the old gal isn't as bad as some on these boards would have you beleive. I know I"m a newbie here and my opinion won't carry much weight but, I hope these comments aid in your decision.

DH & I sailed the Valor twice this past year and the Legend once. Loved both of them. We're not big RCI fans - cruised LOS and GOS each once and actually liked the cruises on the two Carnival ships more. We're sailing on Carnival Miracle in Jan/08, a sister ship to Legend.

Dianne

I have cruised on Carnival many times and the only class ships that I would even think about cruising again would be the Spirit class ships. There are four ships in this class. Spirit, Legend, Pride and Miracle. I do not like the Destiny or Conquest class ships at all. Horrible design which hampers the passenger flow and the ships have a crowded feeling along the promenade deck and around the pools. The Spirit class ships have a much better design and also a MUCH better passenger to space ratio.