This may be a dumb question - but

Activated95b

On my Nov 22 cruise on the Oosterdam I noticed a switch just inside the door to my cabin that had a green light (illuminated) and a red light that was not lit (presumably because the switch was in the 'green' position).

I never touched this switch because my background is one where you never touch a switch or control unless you know _exactly_ what will happen if you do.

Can anybody tell me what that switch does?

On my Nov 22 cruise on the Oosterdam I noticed a switch just inside the door to my cabin that had a green light (illuminated) and a red light that was not lit (presumably because the switch was in the 'green' position).

I never touched this switch because my background is one where you never touch a switch or control unless you know _exactly_ what will happen if you do.

Can anybody tell me what that switch does?

I'll ask tomorrow! :D:D

I'm betting that it was a light switch & the red light was there to help you locate it in the dark..

John you are a riot! :D:D Being the curious person that I am, I probably would have flicked the switch & turned off all the Navigation Lights on the Bridge...:eek::eek:

Will someone please come back to tell us what it is, so I'll be able to sleep tonight..;)

Cheers..:)Betty

Opens the scuttle valves on the ship. It's next to the door so you can activate it after you put on your life jackets on your way to the lifeboats. :)

OMG...That too is a Riot!:D:D Can't stop laughing!

Just got off the Maasdam Friday & don't remember a switch like that..I'm happily planning & downloading suggestions for our next cruise which is 11 months 5 days 13 hours & 46 minutes away while DH is nagging me to make Supper & to finish decorating the Christmas tree..Hope I don't have to wait that long to check out the switch!

Maybe, we'll get an answer to the question before our bedtime!

Bye for now..:).Betty