Lago Mar Resort- anybody stay here?

sunrse1014

Hi All

I was wondering if anybody has stayed here? I was thinking of staying here two nights before our cruise in Sept on Carnival Freedom.

I have a reservation at the Embassy Suites right now but I came across this place and it looks beautiful.

I liked the idea of staying at Embassy Suites and being close to everything.

I also like the idea of being on the beach for two days at the Lago Mar.

Of course the Lago Mar is more expensive but it is on the beach and I would expect it to be.. It doesn't include breakfast or the manager's reception as the Embassy Suites includes.

We are going to be there for two full days before hand and I am just wondering if there will be enough to do if I don't stay on the beach.

thanks for all your help in advance

dawn

Hi All

I was wondering if anybody has stayed here? I was thinking of staying here two nights before our cruise in Sept on Carnival Freedom.

I have a reservation at the Embassy Suites right now but I came across this place and it looks beautiful.

Of course the Lago Mar is more expensive but it is on the beach and I would expect it to be.. It doesn't include breakfast or the manager's reception as the Embassy Suites includes.

We are going to be there for two full days before hand and I am just wondering if there will be enough to do if I don't stay on the beach.

dawn

The Embassy Suites cannot even begin to compare with the Lago Mar. The Lago Mar is a beautiful beach resort in a great oceanfront location.

The Embassy Suites is on a busy street.

Stay at the Lago Mar.

Hi All

dawn

I've stayed at Lago Mar many times and it's a wonderful resort if you like the beach, it also has two very nice pool areas. I believe you can also take the water taxi if you won't have a car to get to dinner, etc. Lago Mar does have a nice restaurant that I have only had lunch in. Great place to unwind before your cruise. Enjoy