My Fast Acting, Long Lasting, Dream Review. Just off the Ship this morning...

Meredisney

This is my first attempt at writing a review. I’ve sailed on quite a few cruises, as represented in my signature, but I always seem to let the post-cruise depression prevent me from visiting the cruise boards and following up on my vacation. I vowed not to let that happen this time, so here goes nothing…

A little about us…

Cruisers were myself (30) and DH (30) and my parents both 62, so my review won’t have any insight on kids club or teen activities

How we came to sail on Dream…

We booked the Carnival Dream on a whim in March of this year. My husband and I had our heart set on the Oasis of the Seas, but the price was crazy for the weeks we wanted to sail. We decided on the Dream after visiting these boards and reading several reviews. Our only other experience with Carnival was on the Fascination in 2004; it was not fascinating and we swore off Carnival at that time. Needless to say booking the Dream was a big deal. We took a chance on a newer ship hoping it would provide for a better experience and we were right…but more on that later.

Getting there…

Now for the specifics on how we got there. Initially we were going to ask my parents to doggie sit for us while we were on vacation, but upon finding out we were sailing on the Dream, my parents decided to crash our trip! My DH and I are lucky enough to live in Central Florida. Port Canaveral is only about a 45minute drive from our house, but my parents live in South Florida. For my husband and me, our dog is like our child. We recently lost one of our dogs, so this would be the first time our Basset Hound would be left alone. My parents have a fabulous pet sitter so after much thought; I opted to drive my pup to Fort Myers so that she could have my parent’s dog as company.