Spa on Westerdam

Dhodgson-6

I'm new to this cruise thing and am really overwhelmed by it all. We are taking my husbands 80 yo parents to Denali 2 days and the cruising from Seward to Vancouver. Any helpful advice would be appreciated. What all is there at the spa? I saw the heated loungers, do you have to buy a package for those? Is anything free at the spa? Thanks in advance for any help!:oclear.png?emoji-embarrass-1727:)

The ceramic heated loungers are part of a package that you can purchase that includes use of the Hydrotherapy Pool. The Pool contains warm, close to body temperature mineral water with lots of bubbly, bubbly action due to jets of air along the sides of the pool. A stainless steel rack that is shaped to curve to one's body is at one end of the pool. A whirlpool is in the center of the pool near two curved neck faucets that produce a strong flow of water for an upper body/head massage. In the room where the heated beds are located are saunas and aromatherapy showers. Locker rooms are nearby with individual showers and plenty of room to change clothes. The cost varies with the length of the cruise and sometimes a day pass may be purchased.

For me, it is an important amenity for ships that have it. I truly enjoy it and consider worth every penny I pay for it.

Lots of spa services are available, but none are free.

Thank you so much rkacruiser! Good to know. Do you know about how much it costs?

No, I am sorry that I cannot provide the current price. My most recent experience was on the Nieuw Amsterdam and I disembarked in January, 2017. The price may have changed since then.

Contacting Ship Services at HAL in Seattle may provide you with more current pricing. But, if interested in booking this, during Embarkation, visit the Spa. I have found a special price may be available on that day or for the next day (or more if on a long cruise).