Princess past cruise credits

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
All times are GMT -4.
The time now is 02:16 PM.
49 Posts
Joined Apr 2011
We are fairly newbies with Princess. Our profile shows we each have 1 credit from our last cruise. Just what do these credits mean, and are they given 1 per cruise or according to the amount of days the cruise is?
Greenville, SC, USA
54,602 Posts
Joined Apr 2000
Princess has a loyalty program called the Captain's Circle. You automaticly become a member at the end of your first cruise. There are several levels to the program with higher benefits as you move up. You are probably at the Gold level to move to the next level (Medallion) you must have completed 30 days on Princess or have at least 3 cruise credits. Platinum Level is 50 days or 5 cruise credits. This is where you start getting the internet credit. The highest level is Elite - 150 days or 15 cruise credits. At this level, benefits include the internet credit, mini-bar setup, free laundry and others.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
Canyon Country, California
3,487 Posts
Joined Dec 2000
If you would like more information about what Paul was talking about go to the Princess website and look for Captain Circle. It will list the details. Now get busy booking those cruises.
Greenville, SC, USA
54,602 Posts
Joined Apr 2000
I probably should have mentioned that if you cruise in a suite, you get two cruise credits. If you sail solo, you get 2 cruise credits. If you sail solo in a suite, you get 3 cruise credits. The number of days is NOT doubled or tripled
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
San Antonio spaceship earth
8,418 Posts
Joined Nov 2006
It means you have completed one cruise each. The loyalty program, Captain's Circle, is based on either number of cruises or days at sea. If you take 5 short cruises (4 or 5 day), your sixth cruise will make you platinum for example. Click on Member Benefits on the Captain's Circle website to see the benefits.

Here is the Captain's Circle website:
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature

RCCL: Rhapsody, 2003; Voyageur, 2008, 2009; Adventure, 2008; Navigator 2013; Mariner 2010, 2011
Holland America: Veendam, 2006
Princess: Caribbean 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2018; Crown 2013, 2017; Emerald 2012, 2015, 2018; Golden 2012, 2014, 2015; Grand 2005, 2006; Island 2011, 2013; Regal 2016; Royal 2014; Ruby 2010, 2017, 2020; Sapphire 2019; Star 2014, 2019
Carnival: Elation 2005; Magic 2012, 2015; Breeze 2017, 2018; Vista 2019

castigat ridendo mores
Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts - Mark Twain
Melbourne, AUS
3,105 Posts
Joined Dec 2006
Originally posted by princessprincej
Dont forget that P&O past cruises count towards your Princess Captains Circle level too, but not the other way.

Expand Signature
Collapse Signature

Dream as if you'll live forever.....
Live as if you'll die tomorrow.