Court of Appeal Upholds Searches of Cruise Ship Passenger Cabins

A vessel beit ship, plane, auto is subject to search by customs. I was a military customs inspector for a brief time frame, customs can come aboard a plane and inspect it as complete as he or she feels needed before clearing it. This Includes passengers and their cargo. To many people forget they are leaving the country and re-entering the country when the take a cruise. Would the individual have protested had he been flying in on a plane from another country and had the drugs in his possession? Be carefull out there, the man is gonna get ya.

No offence meant, but what's your point in posting this.......

I found this article quite interesting and the point being that customs does research crew/passenger manifests that are required to be provided by all passenger cruise ships on every sailing and that they can board the ship at anytime if their suspicion is warranted followed by searches if necessary.

To the OP... thanks for posting this inteersting article for others to see :D

Thank You for posting that!

Ignorance of the Laws is no excuse and Posting the Ruling shows how the Law works and cautions criminals or the maybe criminals to not do the criminal acts!

Having knowledge before others do in the Cruise Industry helps everyone keep abreast.

If criminals did not do crimes and get caught then there would be no such reason to uphold, defend and enforce the laws written...eh....

I'm no criminal (the length of some of my posts may be) it was interesting reading and I appreciate the OP sharing it with us. You never when that information might come in handy.

I guess it was posted as an article of interest to all cruisers. I found it very interesting but know I have nothing to worry about.

The thing that struck me weired is they do check the passenger list, hmm.

There has been some talk about that on the boards, now it's been proven.

Good article, thanks for posting.