Zuiderdam VS Glory

fdlacey

Hello,

I am new to cruising and attempting to plan my first cruise for my husband and me. I am debating between a cruise on the Zuiderdam or on the Carnival Glory, both to the Eastern Carribean. I have read all of the reviews and can't decide which would be better. If any of you have any opinions I would really appreciate it. Some info on us that might influence your answer. We are both in our early-mid 30's. We are planning this cruise for a romantic get away (without our 2 young kids) to celebrate him returning from Iraq as well as our 10th anniversary. We aren't big partyers and are looking for a quiet, relaxing, fun trip. Thanks for your help!

in my experience, the differences between carnival (think a floating fraternity party at a days inn/motel 6) and holland america (think hyatt/hilton/marriott upscale resort) couldn't be greater. they're both owned by the same conglomerate but miles apart on experience. if you want a relaxing, romantic experience without the partyers definitely go with zuiderdam. friends don't let friends cruise carnival.:D

Hello,

I am new to cruising and attempting to plan my first cruise for my husband and me. I am debating between a cruise on the Zuiderdam or on the Carnival Glory, both to the Eastern Carribean. I have read all of the reviews and can't decide which would be better. If any of you have any opinions I would really appreciate it. Some info on us that might influence your answer. We are both in our early-mid 30's. We are planning this cruise for a romantic get away (without our 2 young kids) to celebrate him returning from Iraq as well as our 10th anniversary. We aren't big partyers and are looking for a quiet, relaxing, fun trip. Thanks for your help!