NCL Pearl Beer Question

2FLGuys

So I'm new to NCL but not new to cruising. I am so ready for the NCL experience one because I am a huge foodie and look forward to the many restaurant options but as well because they seem to have "EVERYTHING" aboard their ships.

Of honorable mention is their Beer and Whiskey Bar aboard the Pearl... As a huge fan of Craft and Microbrews I am hoping that this "beer bar" has some unique brewskis. Any insight into the Pearl's Beer Bar?

JR

It will be all of the usual adjunct-lager suspects. With Fransikaner wheat thrown in.

If you are lucky, you can find ONE crafty beer from a brewery near the ship's base port.

Find the psuedo-English PUB for the best options for a drinkable beer.

The beer selection is kinda lacking on all the cruises I've been on. With all the micro breweries around now, I wish they would include more. About as exotic as I've seen was an Alaska lager, Samual Smith Oatmeal Stout, Newcastle Ale, and an occasional other, but seldom all on the same cruise. I realize Bud and Miller is still the mainstay of "out by the pool" beer drinkers, but the beer world is changing for an increasing number of other beer drinkers....as is tequila drinking.

So I'm new to NCL but not new to cruising. I am so ready for the NCL experience one because I am a huge foodie and look forward to the many restaurant options but as well because they seem to have "EVERYTHING" aboard their ships.

Of honorable mention is their Beer and Whiskey Bar aboard the Pearl... As a huge fan of Craft and Microbrews I am hoping that this "beer bar" has some unique brewskis. Any insight into the Pearl's Beer Bar?

JR

What Pearl sailing are you on man?