Mediterranean on Eurodam - Port or Starboard for Sailing In and Out

ourcruise777

Hi

I’m fairly new to CC. Hope this is the correct place to ask this question.

We’re doing the 21 day Mediterranean Splendour on Eurodam. Is it better to have a port side or starboard side room for better view at the balcony during sailing in and out?

Our ports are – Rome – Livorno – Monte Carlo – Barcelona – Palma – Tunisia - Palermo – Naples – Rome – Kerkira, Cofu – Katakolon – Santorini – Kusadasi – Piraeus – Messina – Naples – Rome.

(I tried to cut and paste to include the map but was not able to.)

Thanks very much for any advice / suggestion.

Captains are the ones who make the decision about how the ship will be positioned at the docks depending on currants etc.. I think it will not make much difference on what side of the ship your cabin is, it will be great either side. Have a wonderful cruise.

Hi

Our ports are – Rome – Livorno – Monte Carlo – Barcelona – Palma – Tunisia - Palermo – Naples – Rome – Kerkira, Cofu – Katakolon – Santorini – Kusadasi – Piraeus – Messina – Naples – Rome.