Price drops and getting lucky?

RubyGold

So, I'm still really new to all of this and don't quite understand what the price drops mean in terms of getting something back.

I don't know what rate I used when I booked because I just called them. I always pay the total on booking because I get cashback on my credit card for things like this.

Now, I've been looking and the cabin I have (7201 on Glory inside with picture window walkway view) is now on sale at almost $450 less than I paid.

From experience, has anyone gotten lucky and got credit on their sail & sign or cash back?? I'm not greedy by any means but if I can get some credit for some drinkies then I'm going to go for it!!

Shall I just try and see what they say?

When is your sailing??

You will only be entitled to a price drop if you booked early saver, it is before the final payment date and it has to be for the same cabin type and category. If you are unsure which rate you booked it will be on your docs - or you could just call and ask.

Never hurts to call and ask...the worst they can say is no! ;)

Let us know how it works out. Good luck!

Edited by happy cruzin

Yes, never hurts to call and ask. Last cruise I didn't book early-saver since it was a really good deal at the time. When the price dropped right before the cruise, I called and they told me that the best they could do was upgrade the room to one more level... where they had openings didn't appeal to me (I prefer having a floor of cabins above and below, less noise). Two cruises I have pending are both early saver.

Just note, that though the cruise may be less, it is the total price that matters. So, if you have an upgrade (say to a higher deck), that factors into the price as well.

And, if you did NOT book Early Saver, and you are PAST final payment, call and see if you can get an upgrade. That is allowed, depending on the capacity of the ship. You have NOTHING to lose, and EVERYTHING to gain!!!:D:D Keep us posted, and GOOD LUCK!!!!