14 Days No Checked Luggage

Lwilli34

Well, after much experimentation I have managed to get a wardrobe that I am pleased with into my carryon for our 7 Day Mediterranean cruise as well as time spent in Barcelona and Madrid.for a total of 14 days for the whole trip.So without further ado, this is what I have.

I am open to suggestion as I have no experience with this area and could easily pack lighter I suppose. This is just what I have so far.

Casual Wear

3 Sundresses

1 black skirt

2 Tank Tops ( 1 worn on plane)

2 White Tees

1 Black Tee

1 Gray Tee

1 Printed Tee

1 Button Up Chambray Shirt ( Worn on plane)

1 Black Cardigan

1 Beige Cardigan ( Worn on plane)

2 Pairs Lightweight Pants ( worn on plane, one pair)

I Pair Leggings( worn on plane)

2 pair walking shoes ( one pair worn on plane)

Exofficio Underwear and 3 Bras, 1 strapless

Bathing Suit and coverup

Flip Flops

Formal Wear

2 Dressy Tops

1 Long Formal Gown

1 Cocktail Dress

1 Pair Dress Pants

2 pair dress shoes

Looks pretty solid. The only thing I would say is:

-I personally never bring white on a trip, as I can never keep it stain-free for more than 5 minutes. If you can manage to wear a white shirt for a whole day without looking like you've been working the fryer at a greasy-spoon, then more power to you... ;)

-I would only be bringing 1 cardigan for the Med, but then again I was hot in Italy in October, so those not quite as used to Arctic blasts as I am might want more warm clothing than I do.

Do tell what you think of the Ex Officio underwear - thinking of getting some for my Europe trip this July.

Looks good. Especially the day wear. If you can keep the white clean you're doing great!

Is the formal wear for every night if the cruise?

I'd take a skirt, pair of pants and three or four tops. With four tops that's 8 outfits. Only one pair of shoes. You can make a LBD with a black skirt and black top.

Taking out the gown and dress.