Dream review, tons of pics, 3 beach reviews!

bluejay555

Hi, I just got off the Dream and thought I'd write a review while everything is fresh in my mind:). I cruised with my mom, age 67, and my daughters, Sara, age 9, and Josie, age 7...and I'm Emily, age 41. I'm an elementary school art teacher (grades k-5). We left my husband home for this cruise. He's not that into cruising, which I cannot even fathom!!! Oh well, we had tons of fun without him :D

We had a cove balcony (LOVED IT and you will here more about this later!) and our ports were Jamaica, Grand Cayman, and Cozumel. We went to Seawind Beach Club, Tiki Beach, and Nacho Cocom, of which I will be adding tons of pics and descriptions of all these wonderful places.

OK, so I took over 600 pics and will be making this a pretty visual review. You will probably get sick of seeing my kids because they're in most of the pics, but here goes.....

We left on Saturday, June 7 to make the 11 hour drive from the St. Louis area to New Orleans. We ended up stopping for the night in Hammond, LA, which is about 45 min outside of NO. (this part of the trip was boring so I will skip ahead to the good stuff now)

June 8: We arrived at Erato St. at about 11:30am. Parking was $120

IMG_2672_zps07950135.jpg

IMG_2673_zps777e5899.jpg

The lines to get on the ship were huge. I couldn't believe how packed the terminal was! But lemme tell you, those people moved us through fast. They've got it down to a science. We were on the ship by 12:15 and went straight to the lido deck, of course! We carried on all our luggage (I hate checking my bags) and our rooms were ready by 1pm.

IMG_2677_zpsde5ba057.jpg

IMG_2683_zps707e60e2.jpg

This was waiting for us in the room... since we are all past carnival cruisers, we had 4 free drink coupons, which can only be used in the main dining room during breakfast or lunch, so we knew we needed to make an effort eat there at some point and cash those puppies in!

IMG_2688_zpsb39aa3e8.jpg