buying items off carnival website b4 cruise

ccleveland

whats the latest that you can go on the carnival website and buy items before your cruise? Im cruising on 9/7 and i want to save up a little more and then purchase towards end of august. Is that allowed?

Sorry for the random, weird questions but this will be my 2nd cruise so I'm still learning:D

We purchased the cooler set last cruise 3 days prior to sail. I called (3 days prior to sail) Carnival first to see if the cooler sets were on the ship or at the terminal. I was told that item was in the terminal and if we wanted one to place the order that day. Could have been a line to get a sale, but we hung up and ordered online.

So our experience was it may depend if the item is on the ship or in the terminal.

I ordered a shirt for my daughter online before hand and was pleased with the way it was delivered. While it wasn't delivered when I specified (it was early- noooo big deal), it was all wrapped up nicely and made a good souvenir gift to give her when we got home. Almost two years later it's still one of her favorite shirts and has held up very nicely.

awesome. thanks for the info. Has anyone purchased the t-shirts, coolers, etc and ended up not liking the purchase because the material is bad or whatever?

The DD and I recently went on a 3-day and we purchased a few things pre-cruise. The sweatshirt for her had a hole in the underarm. It was a fiasco to get the exchange (I won't bore you with the rude customer service story from the cruise desk which went on several hours) but the exchange was made after the stores manager became involved. My DD loved the sweatshirt and I was pleased with my wine glass purchase. The purchased items both waited for us in our cabin in a nice Carnival stringed shopping bag when we embarked early.