Norwegian Free/Reduced Airfare Questions

ddlb

I'm booking a cruise out of Copenhagen and taking the NCL reduced roundtrip airfare rate out of Chicago or Boston of $499 as a perk - which of course involved me upgrading from inside guarantee ix.    I have never done this before and if you have I would very much appreciate your feedback.  This is all the info my TA gave:

Flight schedules for Norwegian will not be assigned until 60 days prior to your departure date.  Their air program is under Bulk Air where you choose your gateway but they select the air schedule based on their available contracted schedules with the airlines.

I really want to know before then the flight departures so I can book a flight to Chicago in time to get the best price and or best flight times available before they are sold out.  In addition I have no clue if there will be costly luggage charges - meals included or not - upgrades available etc.

If anyone could provide me with what they have experienced in doing this I would really appreciate it very much.  

I

5 hours ago, ddlb said:

I'm booking a cruise out of Copenhagen and taking the NCL reduced roundtrip airfare rate out of Chicago or Boston of $499 as a perk - which of course involved me upgrading from inside guarantee ix.    I have never done this before and if you have I would very much appreciate your feedback.  This is all the info my TA gave:

Flight schedules for Norwegian will not be assigned until 60 days prior to your departure date.  Their air program is under Bulk Air where you choose your gateway but they select the air schedule based on their available contracted schedules with the airlines.

I really want to know before then the flight departures so I can book a flight to Chicago in time to get the best price and or best flight times available before they are sold out.  In addition I have no clue if there will be costly luggage charges - meals included or not - upgrades available etc.