Whittier to Anchorage transfer with Wildlife Center

gt1701a

Hello,

I am looking at several options for a Whittier to Anchorage transfer.  I would like to book an option that includes the Alaska Wildlife Center.  It seems I can book a half day tour for way less than half the price of a full day tour.  The full day tour seems to include Aleyska resort and a lunch, plus is longer.  Is it worth it to go to that resort?  I can also go back another time as well if it's worth it, as I will be picking up a rental car in Anchorage.  No rental car availability for what I need in Whittier.

I will have two teens with me, so a full day bus tour might be boring for them.

Any experience with either the half day or full day tour from Whittier to Anchorage?  Experiences ACT big bus or Anchorage Tours and Transfers?  One is a big bus and other is a shuttle bus.

Thanks!

I have no experience to give but I have booked Salmon Berry Tours to take me from Anchorage to Whittier.  You want the reverse and they have that option.

So good luck in which ever option you decide.

• Thanks 1

You didn't mention when you are coming.  That would make a difference to me going to Alyeska.  Just riding the tram at Alyeska Hotel to the top to me isn't the attraction; you also want to hike up the mountain a bit from the tram.  If we have a slow melt or if it's early in the season (fall), hiking up away from where you get off the tram could be closed.  Also, outside the back of the Alyeska Hotel and right near the tram is the entrance to the Winner Creek Trail.  I don't know if the "hand tram" is going to be open, but this is a beautiful hike.