Charging Double to a single traveler

I am starting this tread here because I that Royal Caribbean moniters what happens here.

I've been cruising on RCI for a few years now and pay double. I love the cruise line. I can see charging a 50% surcharge because of double occupancy on the room, but I do not eat for two people, one take one chair at the pool and one seat in all the other venues. For me, it is very expensive to cruise. It would be wonderful if you all would change the way you charge and we would have more money to spend once on board. I think it is unfair that I am paying double. This is no way a slam against the cruise line, burt against the pricing policy. I hope you would take this under consideration and make us single travelers much happier cruisers. I do take up the cruise line every chance I get and in fact is proud of the cruise line. I could almost work in sales for you guys.

Thanks for listening to me.

I am starting this tread here because I that Royal Caribbean moniters what happens here.

I've been cruising on RCI for a few years now and pay double. I love the cruise line. I can see charging a 50% surcharge because of double occupancy on the room, but I do not eat for two people, one take one chair at the pool and one seat in all the other venues. For me, it is very expensive to cruise. It would be wonderful if you all would change the way you charge and we would have more money to spend once on board. I think it is unfair that I am paying double. This is no way a slam against the cruise line, burt against the pricing policy. I hope you would take this under consideration and make us single travelers much happier cruisers. I do take up the cruise line every chance I get and in fact is proud of the cruise line. I could almost work in sales for you guys.

I can hear you, I´m a solo cruiser most of the time as well. It would be nice having to pay less. However I totally can see the reasoning for charging 200% for Solo cruisers.