Does anyone have Crocs?

carmel

http://www.thecrocstore.com

I'm toying with the idea of getting some of these. Are they ugly? Yeah. But the nurses I work with say they are the most comfortable things on the planet. Some of my friends who are going to Disney World bought them just for the trip.

I was thinking they might be really nice for a cruise. If you get them wet, it is no big deal and they are comfortable for lots of walking on the shore.

Just wanted to know if anyone had a pair.

I have to ring in here. I am a nurse- I work 12 hr shifts and am on my feet constantly. I have 3 pairs of crocs in different colors and they are the most comfortable shoe I have. I even wear them when I am not working. I highly recommend them. It is like wearing a bedroom slipper all day. I plan on taking them on our cruise in just a few weeks.

Do those of you who wear these have any size advice? I tried on a pair in our local grocery store (I know - of all places to sell these !! LOL) & they were gigantic when I tried my usual size. I didn't have much time so I didn't try others for a fit.

My husband got them for kayaking which we do where we live. But, he really loves them as water shoes when we are on cruises. He will be wearing them next week when we are on the voyager going to labadee and aruba.

What's the approx. cost of the shoe? They really look comfortable.

$29.99 is the going rate around here. I tried a pair on and was shocked. They are comfy with a capital C!! They look heavy but are liteweight. I didn't purchase any because I don't want to make my feet look any larger then they are (8 1/2) and these shoes do just that. Don't fall for knockoffs, not made from the same material and some with no airholes. All the rage but unless I get a pair for Christmas I am not going to purchase any. If you like the look I am sure you will like wearing them.

BonVoyage

Dawna