WWCCD? What Would CCer's Do?

beckyk329

Simple question, kinda.

I would make this a poll, but I want real answers.

If you are booking a cruise, what is the best option. Past guest or early saver? I understand all the rules and regulations, but I can't figure which way is for me. So let's say the options are within 100$ of each other. Do you go with taking a chance of maybe getting obc, or take the chance that your cabin will potentially get better?

I can't decide... :confused:

I am no expert, but I usually book ES. With this cruise, I did the past guest rate. It was basically the same price, but gave us a two category upgrade. I figured that the chances of my summertime, weekend cruise going DOWN was minimal.

Simple question, kinda.

If you are booking a cruise, what is the best option. Past guest or early saver? I understand all the rules and regulations, but I can't figure which way is for me. So let's say the options are within 100$ of each other. Do you go with taking a chance of maybe getting obc, or take the chance that your cabin will potentially get better?

I think it also depends on what the possibilities are of you having to cancel, or change the people in the cabin, etc. I felt pretty confident that these would not be an issue (school break doesn't change, and I am not thinking of changing sons) so we went with ES on two cruises. We got a very nice drop in price on one, and decided to upgrade from a reg. bal to an aft extended instead of taking the OBC. And now we still have accumulated more than $200 OBC from price drops for each cruise. We feel like made the right choice.

I'd go ES and get the room I really want to begin with. You win both ways...

...unless the OP needs to make changes to their reservation or cancel, even outside of penalty.