Photography Magazine

I'm an experienced newbie to photograpy. Just bought my first "non-point-and-shoot" grown-up camera. New proud owner of a Sony a7 ii. Actually bought two lenses. I'm beginning to be comfortable taking the camera out of Auto mode.

So, now that I've spent a small fortune on outfitting my gear, I only have enough cash left to afford one photography magazine.

So my question for all you photography experts is, given my level of competence (or incompetence), if you could only subscribe to one magazine, what would it be?

Thanks!

I'm an experienced newbie to photograpy. Just bought my first "non-point-and-shoot" grown-up camera. New proud owner of a Sony a7 ii. Actually bought two lenses. I'm beginning to be comfortable taking the camera out of Auto mode.

So, now that I've spent a small fortune on outfitting my gear, I only have enough cash left to afford one photography magazine.

So my question for all you photography experts is, given my level of competence (or incompetence), if you could only subscribe to one magazine, what would it be?

Thanks!

Congrats on your new toy..

I think you got it backward, hopefully you did a lot of reading both print and or web and then decided what was the best camera and lens.

Print is very old school, youtube videos, web sites and bloggers out there have a ton of information. I suggest you go to any one of many websites the sony ones are full of rabid fans who will more then be willing to help you with your mirrorless addition :D

I am not a big fan of photo magazines, however...

Outdoor Photography is pretty good and may be very helpful for you. You might check out some of the workshops listed in the back..

TO

Lot's above I agree with - to learn features of my new gear, I turn to the internet with How-To video's and articles, latest news, company website for software updates, HERE and Dave's advice/notice's :D!