Special Dining Needs

bacm

I am new to HAL and considering trying the Nieuw Amersterdam in January. Can anyone fill me in on the procedure for ordering low sodium meals and your experience with it. Thank you.

Got this from HAL's site:

Special dietary needs, such as vegetarian, diabetic or gluten-free meals, are easily accommodated with advance requests. Kosher meals and a Health Conscious Dining option are also available. To arrange special meals, please contact the Ship Services Department at 800-541-1576 at least 60 days prior to departure. As You Wish® dining is currently available on each of our ships.

As a rule those who have traditional dining (fixed seating) have not had a problem requesting special meals as the menu for the following evening is brought to their table and they are able to select what they want for the next evening. But I have read where those who have the open seating have had problems.

Got this from HAL's site:

Special dietary needs, such as vegetarian, diabetic or gluten-free meals, are easily accommodated with advance requests. Kosher meals and a Health Conscious Dining option are also available. To arrange special meals, please contact the Ship Services Department at 800-541-1576 at least 60 days prior to departure. As You Wish® dining is currently available on each of our ships.

As a rule those who have traditional dining (fixed seating) have not had a problem requesting special meals as the menu for the following evening is brought to their table and they are able to select what they want for the next evening. But I have read where those who have the open seating have had problems.