30 days til cruise i'm so excited

gbphatcat

AAAWWWEEESSSOOOMMMEEE!!!!! I am 30 days from my first ever cruise and i am so excited and wondering what tips anyone has for preparing in the days and few weeks before your cruise. I have learned alot from this site allready but just asking for tips in case i missed anything so please don't flame me I am still learning:)

You will have the time of your life! Where are you going?

One thing that I have found really valuable (we are about to go on our 3rd cruise in 36 days) and fun is researching the Ports that we visit and then booking excursions (typically not through the cruiseline though). This really drives our packing as well as we know what to prepare for.

Also, if you have read about packing through the board, you will know that when you pack, take half of what you got and put it away. You will feel freer if you take less and you really don't need all the much anyways. Have a marvalous time.

You will have the time of your life! Where are you going?

One thing that I have found really valuable (we are about to go on our 3rd cruise in 36 days) and fun is researching the Ports that we visit and then booking excursions (typically not through the cruiseline though). This really drives our packing as well as we know what to prepare for.

Also, if you have read about packing through the board, you will know that when you pack, take half of what you got and put it away. You will feel freer if you take less and you really don't need all the much anyways. Have a marvalous time.

thanks i am going to

Half Moon Cay, Nassau, and Freeport, i have read so many things about how people dont like these port but i have never been there before so i am going with a open mind and just planning to enjoy, i have one carnival excursion at freeport, the sailing of the Alexander Von Humboldt the rest of it i am just doing on my own , zoo and forts in nassau and just beach time at HMC i am mainly just worried if i am forgetting anything :)