Tell me about the Grand Princess please....

carqueen1

If you have cruised on the Star, Golden, Sapphire, Crown... they are all modeled after the Grand. Suggest you read the reviews on Cruise Critic and the overall description of the Grand. Then if you have questions we might be able to respond.

We cruised on the Grand when it was brand new, l998 from Istanbul to Barcelona... it was the largest ship a float at the time. Just cruised again, doing the California Coastal... in September, found the ship in great shape. Would not hestiate to go again ont he Grand. We had a mini suite forward.

Leaving April 6 th on the Grand Princess for the California Coastal. Loved this cruise last time, but unfamiliar with this ship....:p

Read my Blog at http://boards.cruisecritic.com/showthread.php?t=1842579&highlight=grand+to+alaska +blog that describes my trip with pictures to Alaska. I'm new to Princess and this was my first Princess cruise. Let me know if you have any questions.

Tom:)

Grand Princess was the first of the grand-class ships. For the most part they are pretty identical so if you have been on one you will have an idea about the grand. So what is different since the last major overhaul. Skywalkers (sometimes referred to as the grocery cart handle) up over the stern has been removed due to structural problems so no skywalkers lounge. Alfredo Pizzeria and Vines (wine bar) have been added to the piazza deck.

Leaving April 6 th on the Grand Princess for the California Coastal. Loved this cruise last time, but unfamiliar with this ship....:p

We were on the Grand Oct 25 to HI for 15 days and found the ship to be in great condition. All elevators were working fine, no rumors of non-working toilets, no rumors of noro. Constant maintenance on the ship (normal for salt water and salt air).

Food consistently good - especially Sabatinis and the Crown Grill. Was not too impressed with the Crab Shack.

Happy cruising!

Did you enjoy the Calif coastal?[/QUOGrand