Small price drop

momsince96

I am a nurse and took off a few days in April just in case we found a cruise that was fairly cheap that weekend. I called to ask how our CruiseNext Lite certificates worked and the rep did a sort of mock booking and we ended up booking.  Before I coughed up the credit card number and committed, I said that we watch cruises pretty often and notice that the prices tend to drop the closer to the date we get and maybe we'd want to wait.  We were doing a sailaway balcony (and using two CN Lite certs) and he said that category might sell out.  It wasn't high pressure at all, but it was pressure, and it went from "maybe we'll use those 5 days I took off to cruise" to a booking.  Not that I am complaining, but.... 

(I do take responsibility because ultimately I initiated the call and paid for the cruise.)

But now I'm looking and if we'd only waited until today - one day later! - we'd be paying $60 (total) less!  I know that's not significant but it's still $60!  That would practically pay for dining upgrades!!  Should I call and ask for the difference?  Wait to see if it drops further and try to get an upgrade?  Or?  

I guess I am being petty, but I am also a little irritated because I feel like I should have waited and was talked into NOT waiting.  

Hi, I booked a Western Mediterranean cruise for May a couple of weeks back.  Like you, the price dropped $75 in one week.  Not a deal-breaker, but I was annoyed and wished I had waited.  I called my online travel agent and they reached out to NCL on my behalf....all I got out of it was $20 onboard credit, but I guess that's better than nothing.  Pays for a couple of drinks!  I think it's definitely worth asking if there's anything they can do.  I'm going to stop checking the prices on that cruise, though, because my guess is it will keep dropping closer to cruise date -- and that will make me crazy!