Help! Looking for a hotel by Port of Miami

TRAVELGIRL18

Hi All,

I am a newbie to these boards, but I have been reading them for quite a while now. Everyone has such wonderful tips and I've learned so much. We are traveling on the Freedom on April 19th. I haven't cruised since 1989 and my DH and 2 DDs have never been before. We are planning on flying from NJ to Miami the day before and we are looking for a reasonably priced hotel located fairly close to the port. It would be great if there were a complementary shuttle offered to the port as well. I figured it would be best to ask the experts for advice! I appreciate any help you can offer!

Thanks!

TravelGirl18 :)

Hey Travelgirl18,

We'll be sailing on the Freedom March 15th (61 days and counting) Yeaaaaaaaa!! We live in Delaware County, just outside of Philly and are flying down the day before. We're staying at the Holiday Inn Bayside which is directly across and within walking distance to the Bayside Marketplace. Keep in mind it's spring break so we're paying $150 (military rate) but you should be able to get it cheaper.

Are you flying into Miami or Ft. Lauderdale? If Miami its only about a 10 minute ride to the port. Ft. Lauderdale is probably 45 mins. to an hours ride. Also, check out the East Coast Departure boards for more info. Let me know if you have any questions.

Hi All,

I am a newbie to these boards, but I have been reading them for quite a while now. Everyone has such wonderful tips and I've learned so much. We are traveling on the Freedom on April 19th. I haven't cruised since 1989 and my DH and 2 DDs have never been before. We are planning on flying from NJ to Miami the day before and we are looking for a reasonably priced hotel located fairly close to the port. It would be great if there were a complementary shuttle offered to the port as well. I figured it would be best to ask the experts for advice! I appreciate any help you can offer!

Thanks!