Gold / Platinum and More - Are You?

CrystalKat

My husband and I have gone nuts - we didn't know about the gold and platinum past passenger recognition prior to being handed gold cards last October when we sailed on the Paradise, and now that we know there's a platinum level, we've already been back to the Paradise and we're planning on the Elation. Then again, there can't be a thing as too many cruises! We've seen a few other passengers on board with gold cards, but very few with platinum -- and certainly not in our age bracket -- we're 31 and thrilled that we've discovered our love of cruising and have the means to pull it off as much as we can.

I'm also a freelance writer and I'm working on a pitch to Currents, but I'd love to be able to speak with a high platinum passenger -- 20+ Carnival cruises. If you wouldn't mind offering up your experiences for article quotes (which would require your real name -- not to be posted here, of course -- and your hometown), please get in touch with me at Mayntz - at - gmail.com or post here and I'd be happy to message you for details.

We're also considering the Holiday but not too sure about that -- we prefer the larger ships, and the Celebration wasn't all that great when we sailed on her. But then again, a cruise is a cruise, and now that we'd know what to expect, it might be doable. Time to set sail!

I see that cruising has claimed another addict. My grandsons at the ripe old ages of 11 and 6 are also addicts. Two more cruises and the 11 yo will be VIP, 3 or 4 and the little one will be one as well. Proud to say they follow in their grandparnets footsteps.