Windstar Boarding Passes?

Ladyorganicgardener

Dear past Winstar guests,

Can you tell me if Windstar sends you any kind of boarding pass for their sailings? This is my first time sailing on Windstar and I paid off my January 31 Barbados fare over a month ago. I have emailed Windstar with no reply to see if I will receive boarding passes in the mail. We are traveling on our own flying & hotels, not going thru them. Thanks for the info!

Do you know if you selected e-documents or mail? I know I've received my e-docs approximately six weeks or so prior to sailing. We did get the documents by mail one time (it was by accident!), but I can't really remember when we received them. Must have been within the same time frame.

If you are concerned, just call Windstar directly and find out from them when you should be receiving them.

Have a great cruise.

Thanks for responding Suzanne. I have to admit that I have been enjoying your informative posts and photos of your past cruises! I don't ever recall requesting e-docs but I've decided that I'm not going to worry about it. I filled out all the forms online and everyone says that boarding is so laid back that Windstar should have my name on a list when I check in. How hard can it be to keep track of 140 passengers, right? This will be my 4th cruise, I've only been on the mega ships before and I'm done with being hearded like cattle. In fact, this small motor/sailing yacht is the only way I could get my husband to cruise again! I'm already looking at a small European river cruise for next year! Again, thanks for responding & happy holidays!:)