Shore trips in Western Caribbean

Moon Beam

We are going on a family cruise in March of 2015. It will be a first in that we're bringing the kids (young adults) and I used a travel agent. She suggested that we look at using Shore Trips rather than going through the ship for excursions. Does anyone have any experience they would like to share about using this company?

Thanks

I have never used them before but have done several western stops....can point you in the right direction maybe. Looks like its like a Viator style website. They are used as a broker for tour operators at each location.

I wouldn't do anything in Jamica not with or through the ship....just my opinion. Have stopped there and spent a week there at an all inclusive....not the safest and honest place in the caribbean

Edited by Deptacon

We are going on a family cruise in March of 2015. It will be a first in that we're bringing the kids (young adults) and I used a travel agent. She suggested that we look at using Shore Trips rather than going through the ship for excursions. Does anyone have any experience they would like to share about using this company?

Thanks

If you are comfortable using independent operators instead of Royal Caribbean excursions, then you don't need Shore Trips either.

Use the Ports of Call forum here on Cruise Critic to gather information.

Belize

Roatan

Cozumel

In Belize, cave tubing is very popular. You'll find lots of companies on line and they will all tell you that they are better than the others. We used cavetubing.bz and had a blast. They take you to the owner's house for lunch and rum punch. I took my boys (ages 10, 6 & 5). The staff was great. Very friendly and very knowledgeable.

We are going to Belize, Roaton, and Cozumel

Have not been to Belize or Roatan (am going in Feb 15) but have been to Cozumel.