Concierge in the Neptune Lounge

We are cruising on the Nieuw Amsterdam in August.

We will be using the concierge in the Neptune Lounge and I want to tip them accordingly.

My question to those who have used this service, how much did they tip them.

I do not want to start a thread on tipping or not, I am tipping the concierge and want to get an idea of what others do.

This is my first time in a SA suite after many verandas.

We are cruising on the Nieuw Amsterdam in August.

We will be using the concierge in the Neptune Lounge and I want to tip them accordingly.

My question to those who have used this service, how much did they tip them.

I do not want to start a thread on tipping or not, I am tipping the concierge and want to get an idea of what others do.

This is my first time in a SA suite after many verandas.

Since we had 2 HAL Neptune Lounge Concierges we tipped $10.00 per day. I don't know if that was to little or to much, but I do know that they deserved a heck of a lot more than that, but we could not afford more.... Ours was a 7 day cruise.

Joanie

Tipping is a matter of personal choice, as is the dollar amount of the tip. To me, it would depend on the length of your cruise, how often you use the Neptune Lounge, what services the concierges (there will be two of them) provide to you, and what level of service you feel you have received.

Speaking from personal experience, we LOVE the Neptune Lounge, use it extensively throughout our cruises, and have never failed to receive impeccable service from the concierges on duty. We tip accordingly and generously. There is generally a steward (waiter) on duty there as well to take care of the food and beverages throughout the day. We tip him as well.

If you have not used the Neptune Lounge on your previous cruises, be prepared to be spoiled now and forever. It is truly one of the most exceptional areas on any HAL ship.

Enjoy your cruise and Smooth Sailing Always! :)