Bidding on international airfare

Kelmn07

Hello,

I was wondering if anyone has ever bid on airfare? I have bid on hotels before and had great success but bidding on flights makes me nervous. It claims that flights may have up to 1 layover, but what's to stop it from being a 10 hour layover?

Just wanted to find out others' experiences with this. Thanks!

Hello,

I was wondering if anyone has ever bid on airfare? I have bid on hotels before and had great success but bidding on flights makes me nervous. It claims that flights may have up to 1 layover, but what's to stop it from being a 10 hour layover?

Just wanted to find out others' experiences with this. Thanks!

I have no experience with this and would never consider it.

You said that flights may have up to a one hour layover. Well too me that is just as bad as a ten hour layover.

What are the terms of all of this?

Are you told what the airlines will be up front?

To each his/her own but I will select my own flights and if they are not affordable I'll find another destination.

Keith

Hi Keith,

Flights may have up to *1 layover, not a one hour layover. Part of the gamble of bidding on a flight is not knowing any of the details. For hotels-you can narrow down location and * rating, but I don't see any options when choosing a flight. That's why I wondered if anyone had experience on bidding on the flights.

Hi Keith,

Flights may have up to *1 layover, not a one hour layover. Part of the gamble of bidding on a flight is not knowing any of the details. For hotels-you can narrow down location and * rating, but I don't see any options when choosing a flight. That's why I wondered if anyone had experience on bidding on the flights.

Kelmn, Yes, for all of these reasons I just wouldn't do it.

Flying can be more challenging than ever these days even when you pick out your own flights. I just can't imagine bidding on flights with "blinders" on and being surprised. It's not for me.

Keith