Chef's table

paddy Anne

This is my first time with celebrity and I am wondering if they do a chefs table like Princess and NCL? If so can you book it ahead of time or wait till you are on the ship?

thanks,

Paddy Anne

Hi,:) I was on Equinox last month and they offered something like it

but it was during lunch. I was attending the brunch with many of my

roll call mates so could not attend. But I was at food demo when they

were talking about the different events on board and this was one

of them. I believe they had a max amount of 12 and it was held in

the galley of Murano and you also received Celebrity's cookbook

(which looked like it weighed about 10 pounds:eek:).....

I don't know if it is offered every cruise so you would need to wait

until after you board the ship to see if on the schedule.

I have been told that they will offer the Chef's Table on any cruise provided there is the demand. Because they can only accommodate a limited number of people, it is not widely advertised and, if you are interested, I suggest that you mention this to the Maitre d' of the MDR or one of the Speciality Restaurants at the earliest opportunity. It may also be advisable to encourage those on your Roll Call to do the same to ensure that it has the necessary demand.

We did the Chef's Table on Infinity [our last cruise] and it was a very special evening with a number of surprises. It was well worth it. On our previous cruise on Constellation, there was a different event - Lunch with the Executive Chef and, if you have the opportunity to attend this, I can also recommend it highly. Both events may, initially, sound expensive, but IMHO are very much worth it. What I cannot recommend are the Wine Dinners especially if you eat at all regularily in the Speciality Restaurants.

Sue

Hi Sue:) I attended the Wine Dinner on Equinox and thought it was

really good:D but then again, I don't do Specialty every night so it

made for a very fun evening:) and I do recommend it;)