A Week on The World's Largest Cruise Ship: A Photo/Video Allure (Western) Review

It's only been four days since we disembarked the Allure, but I've been constantly finding myself doing that whole "A week ago right now, I was floating on a beach mat in Labadee," or "Five days back from right now, I was sipping a Bellini Sunset at the Champagne Bar." The best way I know how to cope? Write about it. I've been keeping a travel blog for the past four years or so where I chronicle our yearly family cruises, but I haven't been as inspired to write as I have been coming off this cruise in a long time.

I made a million and one posts shamelessly begging for help and information as we planned our first Royal Caribbean cruise (our 14th family cruise in the past nine years) and in return, I promised when I got back, I'd write a review laden with the information and pictures I sought as I was planning. And everyone here was so incredibly welcoming and helpful.

So here I am...back from a week on the world's largest cruise ship. I have 2,200+ pictures, I have videos, I have menu orders, I have food pictures, I have Compasses. This is my trip chronicle, but it's also my attempt to pay it forward. And if anyone is planning an Allure trip of their own and finds themselves reading this, I'll be happy to answer any questions that I can :)

The cast of characters? Well, there's me, Nicole. I have a degree in journalism that currently sits in a closet somewhere while I work at a dot com in Chicago waiting for the Travel Channel to realize that I'm the next Samantha Brown (I'm only partially kidding). There's my sister, Stephanie (who also posts here, but whose user name escapes me. She'll pop in here at some point, I'm sure). And there's my Mom. We've been taking cruises together at least once a year since Stephanie graduated high school. Here's a random gratuitous picture of us:

9d538ff3.jpg