help w Caribbean itinerary

SparkleBee

I've got no experience in the Caribbean so not sure which ports to visit. It will be me and my 2 teens. would like to snorkel, see turtles and dolphins, anything especially beautiful and unique. ancient ruins good. not going to museums.

which of these itineraries is best in your opinion?

Cozumel/Falmouth/Labadee

St. Maarten/San Juan/Labadee

Nassau/St. Thomas/St. Kitts

(these are the choices for RCI Oasis and Allure next summer)

I think first you need to do some research on ports in the Caribbean and find those that offer what you want. Then look for a ship that goes there. Mr Google, and the Ports of Call boards here at CC can help. EM

I've got no experience in the Caribbean so not sure which ports to visit. It will be me and my 2 teens. would like to snorkel, see turtles and dolphins, anything especially beautiful and unique. ancient ruins good. not going to museums.

Cozumel/Falmouth/Labadee

From your profile, it looks like you're from OC. If you've been to Hawaii (particularly Kauai) or any of most of the islands in the south or western Pacific, you may find the Caribbean to be a bit disappointing.

With two teens, I would also advise that you do not skip museums, at least those that give dimension to the history and culture of the places you are visiting.

Cozumel/Falmouth/Labadee

Would recommend reading on line or a travel book to learn more about the ports of call.

You could also look at the RC Shore Excursion site (for information; not necessarily with the idea of booking one of the excursions).

Labadee is part of Haiti and is RC's own area - it is not a true island (people often call it RC's private island). The ship docks there and it is a large beach complex. Again, read the RC website.

Oasis and Allure are great ships for active families should you choose to pick one of their sailings.