Inside cabin, Koningsdam

hal lover

Hoping someone here can tell me how small are the J inside cabins on Main deck. Once on the Noordam, the inside was tiny. Once on the Eurodam, the inside was to my liking. Just wondering what an inside on the Koningsdam is going to be like. Thanks!

When I studied Koningsdam inside cabins looking for one that was suitable, I couldn't find one that would hold me and a scooter. That was the first ship where that had happened. So, I booked an accessible cabin for that cruise (since cancelled).

That may be the cabin with the largest sq. footage mentioned.

Since then I have studied the deck plans even more thoroughly, and have decided the next time I book on that ship, I will have to have a balcony cabin to get the amount of room I am used to in insides on the other ships.

I was also wondering if any of the insides have a sofa or real chair to sit on? I think the triple insides do have a sofa bed.

We had J 1060 on main deck. It was small...no sofa or table or chair. We asked our cabin steward for a chair and he brought us one. Had to use the dresser top as our table when ordering room service.

That would not prevent me from sailing her again...I loved her!

We were in an inside cabin, mid ship on the Gershwin deck. It was small, I called it a cave to our friends who were in a balcony on the 8th deck.

Quite honestly, it was fine for us as we don't spend much time in our cabin. No chair or couch and just enough room to manoeuvre around the bed. Lots of storage though.

I didn't think their cabin was that big either, especially when they paid $4000 more than we did. Not worth it in my opinion. We did the Baltic so very port intensive.

Many thanks to those of you who responded. Sounds like it going to be a small one! It is only me (DH passed away last year) so I am sure that it will be fine.