Another Food Sensitivity Question 🙄

Getting ready (I hope!) to sail the Oasis in 2 weeks.  I was wondering about the food sensitivity issue…I am quite sensitive to lactose/dairy (and I loved cheese…sigh) and not being a novice I did contact Special Needs who never responded. I don’t need anything special except non-dairy creamer (but I will bring powdered coconut milk) and no dairy included in the meals (cross contamination is not an issue) Does anyone know if the Vegan menu is truly Vegan which would be dairy free? While I can choose off the regular menu, a true Vegan menu would give me a good back-up.  I will try to stop at the dining room on the first day to ask, but thought I’d try getting a head start.  Thanks!

• Like 1

1 hour ago, cooncat_mom said:

While I can choose off the regular menu, a true Vegan menu would give me a good back-up.

You can check the menu in the RCI app - they usually offer a vegan option, though how truly vegan it is I'm not so sure.

We just are off the mariner of the seas last week. I traveled with my sister who eats gluten-free due to celiac disease. On the first night at dinner she spoke to the head waiter who arranged for her to have gluten-free food for Each night in the dining room.  We were very pleased with the service and attentiveness to this matter. So you may want to do the same and speak to the head waiter on your first night at dinner. They even went so far as to send her gluten-free bread via room service for breakfast. 

You can also call RCI and have them mark this information on your booking number.  My wife has to eat gluten free (allergies) and when we call ahead and have them note it on our booking, we find that they already know about it when we get on board and they are more than accommodating, usually going the extra mile to even have options that are not normally available (like gluten free bread, as an example).