NOOB here - please forgive my questions!

AngryBirdah

Greetings Everyone!  We're a family of Carnival cruisers preparing to give MSC a try.  I've matched status already (Diamond for me/Silver for wife).  We're eyeing a March cruise on Seashore that falls under the 5%+15% deal.  Kids also sail free as 3rd+4th passengers.  Since we've got 3 kids, and need 2 cabins anyway, the grandparents will come along.  We'll book connected Balcony cabins.  Since I'm a total MSC NOOB, please help me with the following:

1. Since my wife and I have MSC Status, I plan for each of us to book a cabin (me/grandpa/son in one, wife/grandma/girls in the other).  I'm assuming this is pretty standard, and that we'll just sort out who sleeps where on board, and get room keys changed at guest services if needed (though with connected rooms, it might not even matter to us)?
  2. I understand that our status gets a $50 pp OBC.  So in the boys room, does that mean that only I (the Diamond member) gets $50?  Or do all adults in a cabin (Grandpa and I) get $50?  Or do all people in a cabin (Grandpa, minor son, and I) get $50?  
  3. I feel very fortunate that I was able to match to Diamond status.  I understand this comes with perks like priority embarkation and priority tenders.  Am I correct that this only applies to my cabin/cabin occupants and that my wife's cabin/cabin occupants will be left in the regular line, even though we're all traveling together as a family?  Or can a Diamond member lead their extended family to the priority line even if all aren't staying in the same cabin?
  4. The family will be missing Carnival's 24/7 pizza and soft serve ice cream.  I saw that Seashore's pizza place is open ~Noon-1am (not bad).  Does anyone know if/when/where people can get complimentary ice cream on Seashore?