Mediterranean Symphony of the seas May 7th cruise review

LauraS
This post was recognized by LauraS!

"Thank you for sharing your review with everyone at Cruise Critic. Please consider submitting it to the site for publication as well: Click: Write a Review."

cruisin73 was awarded the badge 'Great Review'

This was our first time in Europe and our 25th wedding anniversary celebration cruise. Nothing short of amazing.  

Little bit about us.  We are Andy and Nancy from New Jersey.  In our late 40’s.  This was our 5th cruise with Royal.  3rd time on an Oasis class ship. We stayed in a grand suite which was our 3rd time in a grand suite.  Once you go to the suite class it’s hard to go back. 

We originally booked a land vacation to the Canary Island's. After about a month my husband said you wouldn’t want to do a cruise would you?  Before he could even finish that sentence I booked  this cruise.  Lol

Im a researcher so I had everything planned out before we left.  We flew to Barcelona from Newark airport on Wednesday the 3rd. Jet lag is no joke when we landed we were exhausted and our hotel wasn’t going to be ready until 3 PM. We decided to get on the hop on hop off bus and just ride around and see the sights. By 2 PM we were completely exhausted and couldn’t go anymore. Went back to the hotel to ate a late lunch early dinner. By the time we were done the room was ready for check-in. It is now 4 PM and we crashed. Woke up at 9 AM the next morning best sleep we’ve ever had. 

to be continued…

• Like 6

We did this itinerary last year on the Wonder and liked it so much we're doing it again this fall on Symphony. Looking forward to your ship review, especially since there have been a lot of comments lately about new MDR menus and food in general.

• Like 1

Thank you for doing the review.  Can’t wait to read more.

We’ll be on her in a month, but boarding in Rome.