Please help me choose a cruise!

Hello -

I'm new to cruising and about to reserve our frst vacation. We want to go to the Caribbean and are looking at RCL Serenade and NCL Dawn.

Does anyone think one is better than the other? Is there a beter time to go? We can schedule anytime between Feb and May.

Many people have told me that a cruise vacation is the best value and it seems so, is a suite the best way to go for a little extra "luxury". It seems like it from some of the messages here.

Thanks in advance.

Nora

Tough to answer not knowing your interests and where you prefer to sail from. We have cruised on every class of RCCL ships - the larger Voyager class ships have every concievable option including ice skating - we prefer this size ship when it is a family vacation - for just my wife and I - I prefer the Radiance class - new ships with a lot of glass and amenities. The "older" "Vision" clas ships are bit less expensive but are still beautiful and more intimate (smaller in size). Look at the itinerary - Eastern / Western or Southern Caribbean first and then look at the ship next then consider your costs including the transportation to the port.

You will enjoy any of the RCCl ships.

My vote is for the Serenade. I much prefer the Radiance class to the Voyager class. Too many people & crowds for us. We also love the walls and elevators of glass which give you a feeling of being outside as opposed to the closed in feeling of the Voyager class. We also much prefer RCCL to NCL. In our minds, there is no comparison.

As far as a suite; It depends on how much room you really want and how much time you will be spending in your cabin. For 2 people, a balcony or Jr. Suite is adequate.

Dear NNA

We really think that the RCI is much better that NCL, been on both.

Don't forget Princess, we loved this line, just great!

The new Carnival ships are just great, newer only! See our list below.