An article on Royal Caribbean on drinking on board etc, check it out!!!!

http://www.miami.com/mld/miamiherald/14947944.htm

I wonder if this article is completely true and WHEN did Royal Caribbean change their drinking age? Have any of you heard any of this. Doesn't apply to m e anymore but my little brother is in that age range. This article makes points for both. I hate how people hate on the cruise lines, when people need to be responsible themselves. PERIOD.:eek:

Good news for all passengers. The drinking age was 18 for me, switched to 19 a few years later and was 21 by the time I graduated from college. Although I think the right to vote, the honor of military service and drinking should all be the same age - cruise ships are not in the business of "training" young adults how to drink. The adults who know how to drink responsibly are not the ones who need stricter guidelines. I'm not a booze smuggler but I can see the time when the cruise lines are going to have to stop looking the other way. I've seen some embarassing drunks of every age onboard and the frustration is that lawyers like Rivkind eliminate the personal responsiblity we should all follow. The friends and family of the "partiers" need to actively monitor their behavior. It's sad that so many cruisers have to avoid spring break, graduation time and summer cruising because of the reckless behavior of so many young people who haven't yet learned the difference between "vacation" drinking and "drink til I urp or pass out" drinking. (And no, I'm not THAT old)

wolfganghowell sums it up pretty well.

RCCL has been banged around in the media for a year now since the George Smith incident. The recent events have just added fuel to the fire.