new to cruise critic - what happens at a meet and mingle party

Hi, I am new to cruise critic, but wanted to know what goes on at a meet and mingle party. I am going on the Navagator in March. I signed up, and at that time there five people signed up. Do they usually have at least 25? HOw can I check to see the number that has signed up? Thanks, I love cruise critic. It has helped me so much!

The ship will usually provide some soft drinks and perhaps some munchies. There need to be at least 25 people signed up for the meet & mingle to take place. Sometimes the turn out is large, sometimes not. It depends on when the M&M is scheduled to take place. They usually give you some souvenir as well such as a card holder you can wear around your neck to hold your seapass card.

You finally get to meet the people that you've been talking online with all the months prior to the cruise. We've made lots of good friends that we still keep in touch with. The Freedom gang is attempting to get a group together to go to Vegas in March and then do the Genesis 1st cruise, there are a couple of the Freedom cruisers who will be on our Panama Canal cruise. Bottom line: the M&M is what YOU make it!

d

There is at least one RCI staff member present. Some M&M's have the cruise director or ass't CD there and once the Captain made an appearance. They also usually raffle of a couple of items including (sometimes) the coveted RCI aqua-mouse! The interaction of the staff varies from simply saying hello and welcome and then leaving to much more involved Q&A sessions and discussions about the ship, personnel, life onboard, etc..

Whatever, I agree with frudutx, the M&M is what ever the participants make it. Have fun!!

nothing happened at ours and few showed up who signed up. it was very dissapointing for us. The person on board the ship set it up for right at noon when the capt gave his announcement, so the whole event was cut short. We basically introduced ourselves and that was it.