Need help from experienced flyers - airfare from Texas

Hi everyone - I'll try to keep this simple.

I need airfare from San Antonio, TX to Miami (or Ft Lauderdale depending on price) for September 1 and returning September 8, 2007.

The last time we flew - same place - was two years ago and we got $188 pp with Continental.

I have been checking prices online for several months and the cheapest I've found is around $365 pp for those dates.

I guess my question is - am I being unrealistic in expecting prices to be as low as they were two years ago? Should I book now or wait to see if they'll go down?

This is also during the Labor Day holiday, so I'm wondering if that might be why prices aren't going down. Any insight anyone can give me would be greatly appreciated. (By the way, RCI is charging $459 + tax pp for the flight).

Thanks!

You wont get them at that price again most likely. I think you might get it a little less but remember gas and cost of doing business is much more now. Just remember it could go up more too.

I'm sure you have checked all your sources.........but check SW.......I just booked a roundtrip from OKC to Baltimore for $177 per person for September...........there are some deals out there (but not many anymore) but you have to almost check daily and jump on a good rate when you can.

Hi Alecsmom!

We also fly out of San Antonio, and recently used Southwest to go to Ft. Lauderdale for a cruise. Although it sounds like your cruise is leaving from Miami, there are transportation options to get to MIA from FLL (see the ports of call board).