Grills or the big restaurant

Naiad

I've been working in the states for several months but am going home for a visit in July. I quite like cruising and thought it might be fun to sail back to the states after the visit. (Yes, yes, I understand it is not like a cruise but the formality on Cunard sounds fun and I can be fairly presentable if I work at it). What I wanted to know is whether there will be people my age (26) in the Grill restaurants?

In addition, my impression from the photos that I have seen is that there are just small tables in the Grills and you just sit with the people that you are traveling with. I'll probably be traveling with an old friend from school but we see each other all the time and it would be more fun if we could meet some new faces. Would the larger restaurant be better?

I've been working in the states for several months but am going home for a visit in July. I quite like cruising and thought it might be fun to sail back to the states after the visit. (Yes, yes, I understand it is not like a cruise but the formality on Cunard sounds fun and I can be fairly presentable if I work at it). What I wanted to know is whether there will be people my age (26) in the Grill restaurants?

In addition, my impression from the photos that I have seen is that there are just small tables in the Grills and you just sit with the people that you are traveling with. I'll probably be traveling with an old friend from school but we see each other all the time and it would be more fun if we could meet some new faces. Would the larger restaurant be better?

You can request a larger table in both. You would be at the younger end of the spectrum in the Grills (but also in Mauretania or Britannia, and onboard, for that matter!). But, you would also likely get along just great with your tablemates, who would be happy, I am sure, to have someone of a younger age to round out the group. Have a great trip, if you choose to!

Guest Anorak33