Should I book the Legend?

ocho514

Hi everyone, just off the Glory and we are looking to book our next cruise and thinking about the Carnival Legend. Any negatives about the ship or itenarary (sp?) that I should think about beforehand? Thank you in advance

Hi everyone, just off the Glory and we are looking to book our next cruise and thinking about the Carnival Legend. Any negatives about the ship or itenarary (sp?) that I should think about beforehand? Thank you in advance

This is my first time on it but there is a great review by Tinkerbell...(can't remember exactly) but its a great detailed review of it. All the reviews on CC are good. We are excited.

My wife and I just got off Legend at the beginning of April and within 2 days I had booked it again for next year - that should tell you something right there!

Legend is a beautiful ship, and the current itinerary (Grand Cayman, Cozumel, Belize City, and Roatan) is absolutely superb - one of the best we've ever done.

I used the gym on Legend several times and quite enjoyed both the equipment and the people. All of the other staff that we interacted with were also excellent - very responsive and easy to deal with. We both enjoyed the food - both on the Lido buffet and in the dining room - lots of choice, well done and well presented.

The itinerary is wonderful from several perspectives. As scuba divers, it stops at four absolutely prime dive locations - in fact we dived all four stops. Some friends of ours who were also on the cruise took the opportunities to do some 'free form' touring at each stop and came back with some wonderful reports on all locations. Roatan and Belize city, in particular, are worthy of specific mention. Roatan was far more beautiful than I had expected - both above and below the water. Although we didn't go into Belize city because the scuba tour went out to Turneffe atoll, our friends did, and said that they had a wonderful tour by a local guide.

All I can say is do it!! :)